Can I limit my referral program registration?

Daniel Misico Updated by Daniel Misico

Yes, you can close registration so that only certain people can join your referral program.

If you already have a list of people you want to join, you may import a CSV to automatically enroll them into your program. (For further information on this, please visit our Import Guide and Managing Members FAQ).

When your program has been made private, any member who has not been imported prior or added as a pre-approved member will have to submit a request to join by completing the registration form. They will then only gain access to the program after you have approved them from your Member Requests

To make your program private, Select your Program and use the edit shortcut to open the program editor.

  1. From within the Program Editor, navigate to the banner at the top and click on the gear toggle on the right hand side of the screen, next to the programs status.
  2. Then select 'Registration Process' from the drop down menu.
  3. Under Registration Mode select Request Approval.
  4. Edit the Pending Member Display Message as desired and select Save.

Now, whenever a member requests to join, you will be notified via email about any pending requests. When you are ready to approve a members request to join a program, just click on your Members tab from your dashboard home and select 'Requests' from the dropdown menu.

How did we do?

How many programs am I allowed to run at one time?

What is the size of the Referral Rock widget?

Contact